Anatomy of an Outfit- March 26 2020/1 Nisan 5780

In honor of Rosh Chodesh Nisan, I wanted to look special even in the midst of the coronacrisis so I put this outfit together. Here it is and here’s how it works.

The skirt (not shown) is a simple solid light beige/khaki. It’s a classic neutral so it goes with everything. A top in the same value (lightness or darkness) keeps my line long and lean. 

The overtop is white with a flower print in peach and salmon. These colors are warm and spring-y and fun and they flatter my coloring. The V-neck and ¾ sleeves flatter my neck and arms. 

The shell is a rich lavender. There’s no purple at all in the overtop but I love the way the lavender looks next to the peach and salmon. It’s also rich and warm so it flatters my coloring. 

My wrap is a two-scarf turban wrap with tails. I chose salmon and lilac to coordinate with my tops. 

For a fun pop of contrast, I chose my For Our Kedoshim earrings in blue/green. They contrast with the pinks and purple very nicely and set off the outfit. 

Don’t be afraid to try new and different combinations. You may find something fabulous. 

Leave a comment